Week 13

This week I focused on doing practice tests to prepare and the first test I did I got 71% (yikes) that one was overall all the things the handbook covers and I haven’t covered all the chapters yet but I am almost done. Then I decided to take another and I discovered you can do them by chapter so I did the test on what chapter 2 which is signs, symbols and traffic lights and I got 87% which was better but not entirely amazing. I did a couple of other quizzes and I did okay on them, I got 100% on basic traffic symbols (I did it again). Also this week I focused on Chapter 4 titled “Intersections and turns”. I learned that were roadways meet and intersect,
there is the possibility for a collision which is why right-of-way rules require one person to yield and allow the other vehicle/s to go. Signs, signals, and sometimes the position of your vehicle to other vehicles at an intersection may determine the rules. However, even if you have the right of-way, you are still responsible to do
everything you can to prevent a collision. To control the safety of a driver and to prevent a collision there are road signs to help you as you drive, for example the stop sign, they indicate a driver to come to a stop and look both ways to see for any upcoming traffic and proceed when safe so no collisions will happen. Some intersections may not have traffic signs or no traffic signal lights. At these intersections one must yield the right of way to a vehicle on your right, check the intersection for upcoming traffic and then adjust your speed to to the condition of the road. This week I learned that there is so much to driving then one expects and that one must you common judgement to operate your vehicle safely not only for yourself but for others.

– Ruby

Screenshot 2023-02-08 11.11.30 AM.png

Published by

rubyott22

Genius Hour with Ruby.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *