Week 4

I forgot my bow at home today, seems like I keep forgetting things. To avoid this problem any longer I decided to add a reminder to my phone. So that left no there choice but for me to do pizzicato. Pizzicato is a form of playing (usually for beginners) where one plucks the string. It sounded okay, but either way its the fingering I have to work on, bow or no bow the fingering is not affected. We were going to record a video but the downside of playing pizzicato is that its not very loud, so it will have to be another time. Regardless, I like how it is sounding. We got to the 2nd page of music so that’s a plus. I can’t wait to preform in February.

– Ruby

Published by

rubyott22

Genius Hour with Ruby.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *